Invited Speakers 

   David R. Holmes, Jr., M.D., F.A.C.C.
   Mayo Clinic, Consultant in Cardiovascular Diseases 
   Scripps Professor in Cardiovascular Medicine

   Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
   President-elect, American College of Cardiology 
   "From Stethoscope to TAVR"



   Curt D. Sigmund, Ph.D.
   Roy J. Carver Chair in Hypertension Research
   Professor and Head, Department of Pharmacology
   Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine, University of Iowa
   "The Brain Renin-Angiotensin System and Metabolism"



   Clyde W. Yancy, M.D., M.Sc., F.A.C.C., F.A.H.A., M.A.C.P.  
   Magerstadt Professor of Medicine
   Chief, Division of Cardiology, 
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine     
"The Movement Towards Quality in Cardiovascular Health/Care"; is it evidence-based? -
A critical review of the research



Poster Awards 


Stew Whitman Memorial 1st Place Award $750

Stuart Campbell

2nd, $250

Tao Wu


1st, $500

Kyle Brandewie

2nd, $250

Mellani Lefta

3rd, $100

Matthew Parker

 (No Image Available)

4th, $50

Pooja Patil


1st, $500

Anju Balakrishnan


Photos     Schedule     T32 Training     Vendors